Resources and Advocates for Research Scholars

Office Of Postdoctoral Affairs
Helps postdocs reach their career and professional development goals, builds the postdoctoral community, and serves as a resource to campus constituents on postdoc life and work.
Stephen Kargerè, Director of Office of Postdoctoral Affairs, kargere@fas.harvard.edu, (617) 495-2052

Physics Department Leadership
Provides guidance and support, listens to your concerns and helps you determine the next steps.
Efthimios Kaxiras, Chairman of Department, chair@physics.harvard.edu, (617) 495-7977
Anne Trubia, Director of Administration, trubia@fas.harvard.edu, (617) 495-2620
Cumrun Vafa, Mentor to the Research Scholar Advisory Committee, vafa@g.harvard.edu, (617) 496-8207
Bonnie Currier, Research Scholar Coordinator, bcurrier@fas.harvard.edu, (617) 384-9357

Other FAS Resources

Title IX Coordinators
Addresses concerns of gender-based and sexual harassment within the Harvard community, as well as broader concerns regarding professional conduct.
Seth Avakian, Program Officer for Title IX and Professional Conduct, avakian@fas.harvard.edu, (617) 495-9583
Moriah Silver, Program Officer for Title IX and Professional Conduct, moriah_silver@harvard.edu, (617) 495-0321

FAS Office for Faculty Affairs
Addresses concerns that involve a faculty member within your division/group.
Nina Zipser, Dean for Faculty Affairs & Planning, zipser@g.harvard.edu, (617) 496-2969
Zoe Fonseca-Kelly, Assistant Dean for Science, zoefonseca-kelly@fas.harvard.edu, (617) 495-5083

Harvard Anonymous Reporting Hotline
1-877-694-2275 or Submit a report
This hotline may be used to report a variety of ethical, integrity, safety, security, and compliance concerns and may be used by anyone including, but not limited to, students, faculty, postdocs, staff, patients, vendors, contractors and visitors, anywhere in the world. The Anonymous Reporting Hotline operates 24 hours a day, seven days a week, and is run by an independent, third-party provider

Note: this is not an exhaustive list; please feel free to reach out to whomever you feel most comfortable confiding in.